Skip to content

We focus on FDA-approved GLP-1 care pathways.

LillyDirect vs NovoCare Pharmacy

This is not a ranking. There is no score, and paid relationships never affect what's included or how it's described. Each fact below links to where we found it, in the provider's own words.

LillyDirectNovoCare Pharmacy
CategoryManufacturer directManufacturer direct
PricingSelf-pay pricing for Zepbound starts at $299/month for the 2.5 mg starting dose, $399/month for 5 mg, and $449/month for 7.5 mg and higher when refilled within 45 days of the previous delivery. Outside that refill window, higher doses cost more.The page lists Wegovy as a 25 mg tablet and as injections in 1.7 mg, 2.4 mg, and 7.2 mg doses. The provided page text does not state the associated prices or savings amounts.
Medications listedZepbound (tirzepatide) self-pay access across all FDA-approved doses, available as a multi-dose KwikPen, a single-dose pen, or a single-dose vial. LillyDirect also connects patients with independent telehealth providers who can write a prescription.Ozempic and Wegovy (semaglutide) are shipped directly to patients' homes through NovoCare Pharmacy. The broader NovoCare patient-support program also covers Saxenda, Victoza, and Rybelsus.
Membership termsNo recurring membership fee. Pricing applies per fill. The discounted rate for 7.5 mg and higher doses requires refilling within 45 days of the previous shipment.The Wegovy Savings Offer (copay card) is limited to patients with commercial, non-government insurance and reduces copay to as low as $25/month, subject to a $100/month maximum savings. Self-pay through NovoCare Pharmacy requires no insurance, but the card discount does not apply.
Trustpilot rating1.6 out of 5, based on a small number of reviews (varying between roughly 50 and 90 in different snapshots), specific to the LillyDirect program rather than Eli Lilly's corporate site.Not published
Years operatingLillyDirect launched on January 4, 2024 as an Eli Lilly and Company healthcare program.NovoCare Pharmacy launched March 5, 2025 — a program of 100-year-old Novo Nordisk, not a new pharmaceutical manufacturer. No BBB or Trustpilot profile exists specifically for the pharmacy program; the parent company's ratings are for an unrelated corporate entity and are not cited here to avoid a misleading comparison.
Company stageEmerging — the program launched in January 2024 and is operated by established manufacturer Eli Lilly and Company.Emerging — NovoCare Pharmacy launched March 2025 (about 1.5 years), though parent Novo Nordisk was founded in 1923.
VerifiedAug 1, 2026Aug 1, 2026

Coverage and treatment decisions involve your health history. Talk with a licensed healthcare professional before starting or changing treatment.

LillyDirect (Zepbound)

Manufacturer direct
Verified Aug 1, 2026·3 official sources
PenInjection
Pricing
Self-pay pricing for Zepbound starts at $299/month for the 2.5 mg starting dose, $399/month for 5 mg, and $449/month for 7.5 mg and higher when refilled within 45 days of the previous delivery. Outside that refill window, higher doses cost more.Source: lilly.com
Medications listed
Zepbound (tirzepatide) self-pay access across all FDA-approved doses, available as a multi-dose KwikPen, a single-dose pen, or a single-dose vial. LillyDirect also connects patients with independent telehealth providers who can write a prescription.Source: lilly.com
Membership terms
No recurring membership fee. Pricing applies per fill. The discounted rate for 7.5 mg and higher doses requires refilling within 45 days of the previous shipment.Source: lilly.com
Trustpilot rating
1.6 out of 5, based on a small number of reviews (varying between roughly 50 and 90 in different snapshots), specific to the LillyDirect program rather than Eli Lilly's corporate site.Source: trustpilot.com
Years operating
LillyDirect launched on January 4, 2024 as an Eli Lilly and Company healthcare program.Source: investor.lilly.com
Company stage
Emerging — the program launched in January 2024 and is operated by established manufacturer Eli Lilly and Company.Source: investor.lilly.com
Explore LillyDirect (Zepbound)Opens provider siteVerified Aug 1, 2026

NovoCare Pharmacy

Manufacturer direct
Verified Aug 1, 2026·3 official sources
PillInjection
Pricing
The page lists Wegovy as a 25 mg tablet and as injections in 1.7 mg, 2.4 mg, and 7.2 mg doses. The provided page text does not state the associated prices or savings amounts.Source: novocare.com
Medications listed
Ozempic and Wegovy (semaglutide) are shipped directly to patients' homes through NovoCare Pharmacy. The broader NovoCare patient-support program also covers Saxenda, Victoza, and Rybelsus.Source: novocare.com
Membership terms
The Wegovy Savings Offer (copay card) is limited to patients with commercial, non-government insurance and reduces copay to as low as $25/month, subject to a $100/month maximum savings. Self-pay through NovoCare Pharmacy requires no insurance, but the card discount does not apply.Source: novocare.com
Years operating
NovoCare Pharmacy launched March 5, 2025 — a program of 100-year-old Novo Nordisk, not a new pharmaceutical manufacturer. No BBB or Trustpilot profile exists specifically for the pharmacy program; the parent company's ratings are for an unrelated corporate entity and are not cited here to avoid a misleading comparison.Source: prnewswire.com
Company stage
Emerging — NovoCare Pharmacy launched March 2025 (about 1.5 years), though parent Novo Nordisk was founded in 1923.Source: prnewswire.com
Explore NovoCare PharmacyOpens provider siteVerified Aug 1, 2026